I like postcard, but I am not postcrosser

Seperti yang telah saya beri nama pada blog ini, hakagi, yang artinya dalam bahasa Jepang adalah postcard.. sebenarnya, saya suka postcard.

I like to buy postcard from many places where I visited. Saya pertama suka postcard, ketika saya masih kecil. Seingat saya, ayah saya tiba-tiba memberi saya koleksi perangko dan postcard japan. Entah, dapat dari mana itu dan apa ayah memang suka. ceritanya, saya melanjutkan koleksi tersebut. Dan sejak itu, saya mengumpulkan koleksi perangko, postcard, maupun mata uang kuno dan dari negara lain. Ayah saya membantu saya untuk mengumpulkan koleksi saya. Setiap ayah pergi dari negara mana, saya selalu minta oleh-oleh postcard, dan setibanya di rumah, ayah memberi saya sisa-sisa koin uang. Begitu pula dengan kakek. Dulu, kakek memberi saya uang-uang kuno yang ditemukan di gudang. Atau beberapa perangko-perangko kuno Indonesia.

But, I just like to collect it.
When I think about what should I do with my postcard collection… Probably postcrossing was a good idea. I started postcrossing, but I was failed. I’m too busy to reply or the postcrossing friend didn’t reply me back, haha. Yeah, I am an unlucky for this.

But, my friends and I, are enjoying to talk by e-mail. I have Korean friend who lives in England now, we don’t postcrossing, but almost everynight we talk about our day in e-mail. Or I have Hungary friend who stayed in Osaka few months ago. We did postcrossing once, but more we talked by e-mail.

So, I do like postcards, but I am not a postcrosser.

~ Adrianna

Leave a Reply

